Closure

Sometimes unavoidable situations happen that leaves us distraught but we are forced to move on due to circumstances and fail to have any sort of closure.  

Over two years ago I got retrenched from a job that I really loved at first then eventually just hanged on because I really liked my colleagues. We were expecting the retrenchment but still felt the jar when it eventually happened. As a result I decided to move back home and rethink my future. Everything happened in a blur and years later I began to realize I did not get the closure to really move on with my life. 

Last night I dreamt I actually resigned and went back to say goodbye properly to the people who mattered to me. I woke up relieved and happy. It was just a dream but a closure nonetheless so I’ll take it.  Thank God.

Leave a Reply

