As We Gather

I was asked to accompany our local church choir recently and was really sad that I was not able to play the keyboard well cause I still need lots of practice. I’m grateful though for the chance to serve with whatever stage my talent is at. Since then I’ve been practicing and I plan to record each song to help me recall later how it’s done. I’m not familiar with most of the songs used so I’ve written down the melody using MuseScore.

The choir sings “As We Gather” for the entrance and their version is only the first verse sung over and over until the priest reaches the altar.

Lyrics:

As we gather may Your Spirit work within us
As we gather may we glorify Your name
Knowing well that as our hearts begin to worship
We’ll be blessed because we came
We’ll be blessed because we came

Music sheet: https://www.dropbox.com/s/squwm6wa8b2gxga/As%20We%20Gather.pdf?dl=0

One thought on “As We Gather

Leave a Reply

