Learning to Mix Colors

I’ve been happily stumbling along learning how to paint with watercolors by watching Youtube videos but I can’t really follow most of the tutorials because I can’t even mix the right colors. That is until I happened to watch how watercolour charts are done as demonstrated by Teoh Yi Chie from parkablogs.com .

My color charts did not come out as nicely done as Mr Teoh’s but it really helped me a lot on finally getting different shades of colors mixed right.

_watercolor_chart

I used my color chart to figure out how to mix highlight and shadows for my last two drawings and it came out nicer than it would have been otherwise. I’m happy and really grateful for the wonderful people who shares their talent on Youtube.

_watercolor_flower

yellow flower

_watercolor_crocky

in memory of my lost faved stuffy — crocky

Checkout Teoh Yi Chie’s channel for a lot of useful reviews and tips for drawing. Really really helpful.

3 thoughts on “Learning to Mix Colors

Leave a Reply

