Envy, Discontent and Facebook

image

For a while now, I have been wondering what am doing with my life. Am I merely existing or is there something more to life or what can I do to improve my lot?

I look around and see friends who seem happy and content. I compare their life with mine. What they have, what they have done or who they are with. Pouring over their never ending merry family pictures makes me doubt my choice to pursue career instead of pursuing a man to marry.

Like oil to the fire, Facebook news feed somehow leaves me bitter and fuels this nagging ache in my heart. It used to be a tool to connect with my family since I live away from home. Now it’s something I blame for my loneliness.

I need to get back to real life and live my own life.

^_^

2 thoughts on “Envy, Discontent and Facebook

  1. I think it happens to all of us. I see these supermoms online and wonder if I’ll ever get that balance between being a mom, a wife, a solo entrepreneur, etc. However, we know nothing’s perfect. It’s good to remember that Facebook doesn’t show the real story behind the smiles and the seemingly blissful lives.

    I wish you just live nearby so I can bug you all the time. Miss our long talks. Try to stay positive, okay?

    ❤ shamps

    • me too. I prefer hearing news in person … but if nothing else is available… FB is there. 😀 hehe Tala’s pics always makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

